Our Crazy Life

Raising three kids just one day at a time

And the tradition continues April 14, 2009

Filed under: family — Jamie Payne @ 3:14 pm

Bumpa really stepped it up this year!  After church, brunch and a little egg hunt for the boys the hunt for our bunny baskets began.  There were many times that all Jason and I could do was stare at eachother with blank expressions on our face.  Peter refused to give us clues for our clues and would chastise my mom every time she attempted to help us out.  But I’m proud to say that 20 clues, 2 hours and 1 pomegranite martini later; the bunny baskets were in our possession. 

Afterwards, we took a nice golf cart ride and then the boys slowly made their way into the pool.  At first I had refused…the water was freezing!  Then I said they could take their pants off and just dangle their legs in the water.  Next thing I knew they were in their suites, waste deep in 50 degree water!  Jameson ended up with extremely cold fingers, toes and tush but he couldn’t have cared less.

It was a wonderful Easter!