Our Crazy Life

Raising three kids just one day at a time

Weight Watchers – Week #1 May 8, 2011

Filed under: Weight Watchers — Jamie Payne @ 8:55 pm

I finally took the plunge and started Weight Watchers last week Tuesday.  I’m very lucky to have both my mom and Peter going through this journey with me along with several close friends.  Originally, I thought keeping track of how many “points” I eat every day was going to be a royal pain in the rear but I have to say that I’m pleasantly surprised at how easy this is.  I’m fully committed to eating healthier and getting back to my pre-AydenJamesonAva weight. 

While I’m not courageous enough to admit my starting weight, I will say that my goal is to lose 32 lbs.  After only one week on WW, I’ve already lost 6 pounds!!  I think it helps that during the past 6 weeks I’ve been working out at least 4 days per week.  While I didn’t see any weight drop from the scale, I could tell I was starting to tone my body by the way my clothes were fitting.  Making a change in my diet was the second step in Operation – Lose the Baby Weight. 

Along with eating healthier, I’m obviously making a lot of new WW friendly recipes.  If you’re interested in cooking healthier for you and your family, check out the Weight Watchers recipe section on the right.  As we try new things at home, I’ll post the recipes there.  For starters check out the following:

Italian Sausage and Pepper Pasta
White Bean and Turkey Chipotle Chili 

Keep reading as I “weigh in” every Saturday!

 

3 Responses to “Weight Watchers – Week #1”

  1. Deb Says:

    I have loved every WW recipe I’ve tried. Taco soup is great when you need to “clean” out the old pipes! Bison inside out burgers don’t taste like diet anything to me. Honey mustard pork chops are the best my husband says I’ve ever made. And oh, but the WW ice cream sandwiches over the Skinny Cow any day. You’ll understand what I’m saying if you try both.
    17 lbs down and feeling groovy!

    • Jamie Payne Says:

      That’s amazing!!! Keep up the great work!! I’m really loving the WW recipes that I’m finding and am excited to try new things:)

  2. nikki Says:

    Mom’s been on WW for over a year now and is down 60+ pounds so far. She looks & feels amazing! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

